Home / Adult Dating / What is The Most That was minor and adult can do while dating?

What is The Most That was minor and adult can do while dating?

In california? And I do mean Legally of course.

7 comments

  1. hold hands

  2. nothing

  3. date, no sex

  4. CaliforniaThe age of consent is 18, with a misdemeanor if the minor has 3 or fewer years of difference with the major, and potentially a felony if the major is more than 3 years older. It is worth emphasizing that unlike most other states, the close-in-age rule in California (3 years) do not provide an exception nor provide any defense; it merely lowers the crime to a misdemeanor. Under this law, two minors of the exact same age could both be prosecuted. Penalties increase if the minor is under 16 and the major is above 21 or if the minor is more than 3 years younger.

    Texts :

    California Penal Code – Part 1. of crimes and punishments –
    Title 9. of crimes against the person involving sexual assault, and crimes against public decency and good morals
    Chapter 1. Rape, abduction, carnal abuse of children, and seduction. – Section 261.5.
    (a) Unlawful sexual intercourse is an act of sexual intercourse accomplished with a person who is not the spouse of the perpetrator, if the person is a minor. For the purposes of this section, a “minor” is a person under the age of 18 years and an “adult” is a person who is at least 18 years of age and older.
    (b) Any person who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is not more than three years older or three years younger than the perpetrator, is guilty of a misdemeanor.
    (c) Any person who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is more than three years younger than the perpetrator is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony, and shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by imprisonment in the state prison.
    (d) Any person 21 years of age or older who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is under 16 years of age is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony, and shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by imprisonment in the state prison for two, three, or four years.

  5. They can share a tub of popcorn.

  6. Not much. But I guess you can get away with more if the minor is 17 and the adult like 19. Also you don’t want the relationship to end bad because if the minor accuses the adult of rape/abuse (even if its not true), then it makes the adult look like the criminal.

  7. Hold hands while crossing the street. Hug like a Grandma hugs their grandchild. Watch cartoons together on separate pieces of furniture. Go to the arcade and play air hockey…

Scroll To Top